Laurasjoquist's Blog

arts, crafts, photography, and joy

Tuesdays with Dorie whole wheat loaves

on September 18, 2012

The first time I attempted the recipe, my bread came out as hard as a rock and yet somehow still not baked in the middle.  So I tried again with a few cups less flour and got a fairly decent loaf.  But only one loaf and not two.  I used it to make broiled parmesan eggplant sandwiches served with a little green salad and fruit.  A perfect late summer dinner.  Check out the other fabulous loaves at Tuesdays with Dorie

Image

6 responses to “Tuesdays with Dorie whole wheat loaves

  1. Teresa says:

    That sandwich looks great. I wonder why the full recipe didn’t work out, but the halved recipe did?

  2. smarkies says:

    love eggplant!
    It’s good that you tried it again. Practice does make it perfect.

  3. Cher says:

    I admire your perserverance. The broiled eggplant sandwich looks tasty.

  4. Cindy Harris says:

    That’s one delicious looking sandwich. I could enjoy one for lunch,

  5. cathleen says:

    I am not a big fan of eggplant; though that sandwich may convert me!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 71 other followers

